As the COVID-19 situation continues to evolve, Buffalo Sewer has reduced our onsite workforce to help flatten the curve, transitioning to a partial remote work status. We have prepared for this to minimize disruptions. Our top priority remains to protect public health by providing the critical service of clean and safe water.

Board of Directors

Buffalo Sewer is governed by a five member board of directors, appointed by the Mayor of Buffalo, each of whom shall be a resident of the city of Buffalo. The current Buffalo Sewer Board of Directors and Officers are:
Herbert L. Bellamy

Herbert L. Bellamy


Christopher Roosevelt

Christopher Roosevelt

Assistant Vice Chairman

Eleanor Petrucci

Eleanor Petrucci


Executive Management

Oluwole A. McFoy, P.E.

Oluwole A. McFoy, P.E.

General Manager

Oluwole A. McFoy serves as the Chief Executive Officer and General Manager for Buffalo Sewer. McFoy was named to the post in a unanimous vote on August 26, 2015 by the Board of Directors. With an operating budget of $55 million and a capital budget of $25 million, Buffalo Sewer provides wastewater collection and treatment for a population of nearly 500,000 in Western New York.

Thomas Smith

Secretary to the General Manager
Chief of Staff

Ronald Brown

Executive Secretary
Chief Financial Officer

Gelea Y. James

Director of Employee Relations

Roberta Gaiek, P.E.

Treatment Plant Administrator
Chief Water Resource Recovery Facility Engineer

Allison A. Lack


Paul Harris

Superintendent of Mechanical Maintenance

David Rossney

Treatment Plant Superintendent